About Us - Lone Star Volleyball Region Information

Site Map


Region Contacts

Area Representatives Player Representatives  
Lone Star Region Handbook Region Newsletters Mission Statement
LSR Bylaws LSR Conflict of Interest LSR Anti-Discrimination
LSR Anti-Harrassment LSR Whistleblower Policy LSR Records Retention

The Lone Star Region Volleyball Association, commonly referred to as The Lone Star Region, is incorporated by the laws of the state of Texas as a 501c(3) non profit.
The Region recognizes and adopts any penalties imposed by the USA Volleyball Ethics & Eligibility Committee.
The completed IRS Form 990 is available upon reasonable request by emailing willvick@satx.rr.com


The next Board of Directors meeting will be:

3/7/2025, 8pm
Hilton Garden Inn Houston - Energy Corridor
12245 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77079

Minutes from previous meetings



Will Vick
Will Vick

Region Office:
1608 Canyon Oak
Schertz, TX 78154
210.945.4365 (H)
210.945.8630 (FAX)

Glen Davies Referee Service Award

Registrar, Newsletter &
Safe Sport Coordinator

Karen Tarmon


Return to Top



Region Directors

Vice Commissioner
Hal Naumann Hal Naumann
8015 Summer Trail
Houston, TX  77040
Adult Tournament Director &
 Jr. Outdoor Tournament Director:

Thang Nguyen
3609 Queensburg Ln
Friendswood, TX  77546

Golden Pen Award

Junior Director:
Gloria Cox
15106 Barrie Drive
Lakeway, TX 787341
Text only: 281-389-5425

George J. Fisher Leader In Volleyball Award
Robert L. Lindsay Meritorious Service Award
Glen Davies Referee Service Award

Scorer Chair:
C.L. "Steve" Crane
18710 Appletree Hill Ln
Houston, TX 77084

George J. Fisher Leader In Volleyball Award
Edward P. Lauten Scorekeeper Award
Viggo O. Nelson Communication Award
for Best Region Web Site

Referee Chair:
Joe Campbell
5110 Binion Forest Lane
Spring, TX. 77389

Glen G. Davies Referee Service Award, George J. Fisher Leader In Volleyball Award
Rebecca Howard Star
Karen M. Johnson Human Resources Award

Coaches' Development:
Mark Papich
5915 Woodridge Cove
San Antonio, TX 78249
Legal Representative
Elbert Ortiz
1602 Pena St., Unit 2
Carizzo Springs, TX 78834
(830) 457-4091
Carrie Baehr
4418 Countrycrossing Dr
Spring, TX 77388
H: (832) 326-0726
Eddie J. Dahl, Jr., CPA
8615 N.New Braunfels Ave.
San Antonio, TX 78217


Webmaster LSVolleyball.org
C.L. "Steve" Crane
18710 Appletree Hill Ln
Houston, TX 77084

Viggo O. Nelson Communication Award
for Best Region Web Site

Return to Top



Area Representatives/Directors

mallett.jpg (4097 bytes)
Virgie Mallett
3209 Silverleaf
Austin, TX 78757

Golden Triangle:

Shereka McLain
P.O. Box 8212
Baytown, TX. 77522
C: 409-350-5413
Brazos Valley:
Wally Simpson
2810 Celinda Cir.
College Station,
TX 77845 
Ricardo Elizondo
9518 Peridot Green Dr.
Rosharon, TX 77583
Corpus Christi:
Dawna Nims
P.O. Box 18376
Corpus Christi, TX 78480
San Antonio:
Renee Keller
11426 Camp Creek Tr.
San Antonio, TX 78245

Return to Top



Player Representatives/Directors

Marc Holmquist
8300 Dove Valley Cv
Austin, TX 78729
Debbie Trainor
2003 Helen St.
Pasadena, TX 77502

Return to Top


Lone Star Region Board of Directors
Meeting Minutes
(some may be the draft version)

2023 2022 2021 2020